tvwnewsindia logo

Nalin Prabhat named as Director-General of NSG

In a significant development, the appointments committee of the Cabinet has sanctioned two crucial appointments within India’s foremost security agencies. Nalin Prabhat, a distinguished 1992 batch Indian Police Service (IPS) officer from the Andhra Pradesh cadre, has been designated as the Director-General of the National Security Guard (NSG). Concurrently, Sapna Tewari, an accomplished 1992 batch IPS officer from the Odisha cadre, has been appointed as the Special Director in the Intelligence Bureau (IB).

Nalin Prabhat’s Elevation to NSG Chief

Nalin Prabhat, presently serving as the Additional Director-General of the Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) in Jammu and Kashmir, assumes the helm as the Director-General of the NSG, India’s premier counter-terrorism and counter-hijack force.

As per the official communication from the Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT), Prabhat’s tenure as the NSG chief extends until his superannuation on August 31, 2028. The NSG stands as a highly specialized force meticulously trained to thwart terrorist activities, hijackings, and other perilous situations.

Related Posts

Market Live

Weather Updates

Cricket Live

Gold & Silver Rates

Recent News