tvwnewsindia logo

ABP Asmita concludes fourth edition of ‘Asmita Sanman Puraskar 2022’

ABP Asmita organized the Asmita Sanman Puraskar 2022, which recognizes iconic Gujarati’s who have made significant contribution to our society and have strengthen the foundation of the state through their dedication and hard work, the ceremony was held on March 19 at the Hyatt Regency, located in Ashram Road, Ahmedabad. The telecast was on March 20, 2022 on ABP Asmita.

Asmita Sanman Puraskar recipients hail from different fields of expertise. The awards were given to individuals who have distinguished themselves as artists, entrepreneurs, educators, and contributors to the state of Gujarat and the larger society.

At the event, Shri Bhupendra Patel, the Honourable Chief Minister for the State of Gujarat, acknowledged Gujarati achievers in the following categories: Education, Culture, Literature, Music, Cinema/Entertainment, Sports, Social Services, Business, and Maha Sanman.

ABP Network aims to cater the multi-lingual masses through their regional channels. The Asmita Sanman Puraskar award ceremony was held exclusively for viewers of the Gujarati language. The program was attended by various dignitaries to honor the excellence and mettlesome spirit of Gujaratis.

The Asmita Sanman Puraskar 2022 was given to the following individuals:

  • Chandrakant Sompura, Architect (Culture)
  • Bhagyesh Jha, Poet & Author (Literature)
  • Narendra Chauhan, Teacher (Education)
  • Bachubhai Gami, Owner, Bachu Kaka ka Dhaba (Social Service)
  • Bhavina Patel, Indian Parathlete (Social Service)
  • Ismail Darbar, Composer & Music director (Music)
  • Asit Modi, Actor & Founder, Neela Tele Films Private Limited (Entertainment)
  • Piruz Khambatta, Chairman, Rasna (Business)
  • Niranjana Kalarthi, (Maha Sanman)

Related Posts

Market Live

Weather Updates

Cricket Live

Gold & Silver Rates

Recent News